Hüm trio


Hüm invites the listener into a jazz landscape where the European jazz tradition meets contemporary music and folk music. In the trio’s musical expression, the Nordic jazz aesthetics collides with classically inspired piano textures, as well as with odd rhythms from Balkan folk music. Our philosophy is based on an equal presence of instruments in the interaction and the motto: “think outside the box.” The trio was established during studies at the Norwegian Academy of Music in 2019, where our common curiosity and interest to think unconventionally brought us together. The members of the trio are all active musicians in several bands that have been actively touring both in Norway and abroad.

Bjørnar Kaldefoss Tveite – double bass
Magnus Sefaniassen Eide – drums
Bojan Marjanović – piano

  • No products in the cart.